## The Yearbook of Polar Law: 2025 Editorial Board

The Yearbook of Polar Law covers a wide variety of law and policy topics relating to the Arctic and the Antarctic, and even the Third Pole. Many of the articles draw on presentations made at the annual Polar Law Symposia. The Editors-in-Chief are Gudmundur Alfredsson of the Stefansson Arctic Institute in Akureyri, Timo Koivurova of the Arctic Centre, University of Lapland, Akiho Shibata of the Polar Cooperation Research Centre, Kobe University and Indi Hodgson-Johnston at Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies, University of Tasmania.

Betsy Baker (Baker Consulting, United States of America)

Kees Bastmeijer (University of Groningen, The Netherlands)

Dorothee Cambou (University of Helsinki, Finland)

Malgosia Fitzmaurice (Queen Mary, University of London, United Kingdom)

Kamrul Hossain (Northern Institute for Environmental and Minority Law, Arctic Centre, University of Lapland, Finland)

Marie Jacobsson (University of Lund, Sweden)

Arngrimur Johannsson (Polar Law Institute, Iceland)

Rachael Lorna Johnstone (University of Akureyri, Iceland, and University of Greenland)

David Leary (University of Technology, Sydney, Australia)

Jeffery McGee (Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies/School of Law, University of Tasmania, Australia)

Antje Neumann (University of Akureyri, Iceland)

Embla Eir Oddsdóttir (Icelandic Arctic Cooperation Network)

David VanderZwaag (Dalhousie University, Canada)

Laila Susanna Vars (Sámi University of Applied Sciences, Norway)

Lotta Viikari (Faculty of Law, University of Lapland, Finland)

## **Book Review Editor:**

Federica Scarpa, University of Lapland, Finland